The Price of an Education…


When did the end of the school year become so expensive? Last week I shelled out $20 for an end of school carnival and paid $10 to see my oldest perform at her school choir Pop Show. Next week I get to pay $14 for her FFA banquet and another $20 for her choir banquet. This brings my total for one kid up to $64. Thank goodness I am cheap and did not buy her a $75 yearbook!

I got off really cheap with the younger one and spent $10 on a plant for her teacher as a “Thank you for putting up with my child all year” gift. 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I wish mine were still that age… *sigh*

    Reply
  2. That All Puns Intended joke up there is hilarious!
    Sorry about the revolving door on your wallet. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

