Memorial Weekend – The Unofficial Start of Summer


I love Memorial weekend! Our neighborhood pool opened on Saturday. We spent Saturday & Monday at the pool. The 8 year old spent her time remembering how to swim and meeting a bunch of new friends. The 15 year old spent her time drooling over the new life guards on duty this year. I spent my time trying to hide my flabby self under my towel.

Sunday was spent watching the Indy 500 of course. We love the IRL racing series at my house. The Indy 500 is like our Super Bowl of the year! The 8 year old took home the money this race. Yes, we even bet on the races. I know we are a sad bunch and I am probably teaching my kids really bad habits!

I hope everyone else enjoyed their Memorial weekend.  

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Oh how fun! I have not been brave enough this year to put on the bathing suit….. yet.

    Reply
  2. kaylee2

     /  May 27, 2008

    Omg fun weekend!

    Reply
  3. When I was married we never missed the Indy 500 or the Daytona 500. My wasband still takes my daughter to Nascar races. I never could decide whether I liked Indy racing or Nascar racing better.

    I’m happy you enjoyed your weekend. I stayed home most of the weekend because the traffic on Cape Cod on Memorial Day weekend is horrendous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

