Mother Nature IS Out To Get Me!


I don’t know what I have done but for some reason Mother Nature is out to get me! This has been going on for several weeks now. I think it all started when I put up a bird feeder in the backyard. I just knew I shouldn’t have started feeding them!

I already wrote about one of my incidents with having a Snake in My Garage. Last week I go out to check the mail and of course I have to run back in and yell “SNAKE!” because there is a huge snake crossing my driveway. Again, last week at dinner my oldest daughter looks out our back door window and says very calmly, ” Dad, there’s a snake in the grass.” My husband goes out to kill the snake and for some reason now my kids like to touch these stupid, disgusting things! Dinner is over! YUCK!

The morning doves around my neighborhood must be on kamikaze missions. I have had several doves swoop down in front of my car. Well, yesterday I finally had a dove succeed on his mission and he ended up in the grill of my car! Quick, to the car wash!

Today, I actually wiped out on my bicycle all thanks to Mother Nature and her damn little cottontail bunnies. I was out on my morning bike ride on the trails that we have in our neighborhood. The trails go through these nicely wooded areas that is home to a large number of bunnies. Usually they are very cute and I laugh at them when I come up on them and scare the crap out of them. Well, today must have been payback for all of the times they have heard me laughing! I came up on one little cottontail bunny, but he did not hop off like all the others do when they see me. No, this fool decides to start running with me! So I keep going and then all of a sudden this, not so cute anymore, bunny runs in front of me! Yep, can you say WIPE OUT! I lost my balance and crashed. It’s a good thing nobody saw me because I must have looked hilarious! I sat there on the trail for a minute and laughed my ass off! Luckily I was not hurt, so I do not have to sue Mother Nature over this little incident.

Just to note, I think the bird feeder is coming down!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maybe your snakes will eat your bunnies, thus eliminating road hazzards of the fluffy type. 😀 Glad you were not hurt.

    Reply
  2. LOL @ Betme!

    Wow–can’t say I’ve ever been attacked by a bunny, but I know evil chickens are a force to be reckoned with!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

