Oh Yes I Did!


Yesterday afternoon I so did it! I picked up my 15 year old daughter and her friend from high school and asked my daughter:

  •  “Guess what I heard on the radio when I turned the car on?”
  • “What Mom?” was her reply in a ‘Do I really want to know’ voice.
  • “I heard Little Bunny Foo Foo!” in my all excited ‘I am such a dork’ voice. (The Shari Lewis version was her favorite song when she was 4! )

Little Bunny Foo Foo,
Hopping through the forest
Scooping up the field mice
And boppin’ ’em on the head

Of course I had to start singing it. I could not resist it. Then I started laughing my butt off because her friend started to sing it with me. My poor daughter wanted to die, I could tell. But then I started to sing Shari Lewis’ The Song that Doesn’t End!

So there we were, the three of us with the car windows down, singing on the top of our lungs trying to get out of the high school traffic jam! I love embarrassing my kids.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I love it! I used to drive my sons batty with the song that never ends. Way to go on taking another fine opportunity to embarrass your daughter!

    Reply
  2. I love “Little Bunny Foo Foo” My kids used to sing it all the time along with “I Am a Little Teapot”. I still embarrass my kids all the time but now they are older and laugh along with me.

    Reply
  3. Oh I hear ya, Sister! 😀 I LOVE to burst into song and watch my kids cringe. After all the times they’ve made me want to crawl into a hole “Mom, DID YOU JUST FART? I heard you! Yeth I DID!” I figure I’m due to have some fun at their expense!

    Reply
  4. Oh how funny. I’m sitting here tearing up. I had forgotten that song but it came back loud and clear. I love doing that to my boys too but like joanharvest, they laugh with me now.

    Reply
  1. Friendship | The Eyes In The Back Of My Head

Leave a Reply

