Sweet 16 And Never Been Kissed…Ya Right!


My oldest daughter is officially 16 today. So what that really means is that today I am officially old!

I would like to say that my dear Sweet 16 year old has never been kissed, but I was always told not to lie! Especially since I found her and her boyfriend in her room swapping some tongue together on their last play date!

Last Saturday we decided to invite the boy over to go swimming with us. Then we came back to our house and the two children were supposed to be upstairs in the family room playing ping pong and listening to music. Well I stopped hearing the pong of the ping pong table, so I decided that I would take the laundry upstairs and put it away. That is when I caught the two children attached at the tongue in my daughter’s room!

I did not freak out, which really surprised me! The two of them freaked out enough for all three of us! I very sternly informed them that they broke the number 1 play date rule in our house which is no boys allowed in the bed rooms! The boy then apologized to me to which my reply was: “I am the last person you will ever want to piss off! Let’s make sure you don’t piss me off again, O.K.?!”

I don’t know why but he went home shortly after our little talk. Go figure.

I am thinking that I need to come up with a Play Date Rules List and post them by our back door. I’ll let ya know what I come up with!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I love hearing play date stories. I think you handled that very well. I can just picture the two of them when you walked in. Oh the horror!! You’ve got your work cut out for you.

    I’m glad you are enjoying yourself at the expense of my newly growing grey hairs! I think I need to buy some stock in Miss Clairol!

    Reply
  2. I can’t wait to see the list. Make sure you post it for us. I also love “I’m the last person you want to piss off!” That’s wonderful!

    I will definitely post the list for ya’ll!

    Reply
  3. My oldest daughter is 13, and I just hyperventilated into a paper bag. I am soooooo not ready for this!

    Trust me I’m not ready for this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

