I Caught Them Red Handed


It finally happened. Last Saturday my dear sweet 16 year old had her boyfriend over for a play date. I thought I had covered all the bases with her on dating and I thought she was finally growing up and accepting some responsibility in life. I should have known not to expect too much from two teenagers. What was I thinking!? 

They were upstairs listening to music and playing table soccer. At least that’s what I thought they were doing! I decided to make my routine “walk-thru” of the upstairs and I caught them doing it! Yep, you heard me right! They were doing it!

They were playing a rousing game of Toss Across! How could they do that to me! Here I thought they were two maturing teenagers and they were playing a game recommended for 6 to 8 year olds! Oh, my aching heart! What will I catch them doing next?

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. OMG….you had me hook, line and sinker!!! Shame on you!! This is hilarious!!!

    Sorry I couldn’t help myself! 😉

    Reply
  2. Tosha

     /  August 6, 2008

    There are worse things you could catch them doing..LOL

    True, so true!

    Reply
  3. You scared the heck out of me. At first I thought you meant really doing it. Thank goodness they were playing Toss Across. I was thinking, Oh no, they are too young. I just hope they stay young for a little while longer.

    Sorry I scared ya, I just couldn’t help myself with this one!
    I couldn’t agree with you more on the staying young comment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

