Cajun Baked Catfish


This recipe should work with any type of white fish and it’s healthier than frying!

Cajun Baked Catfish

   

2 tablespoons canola oil
2 teaspoons garlic salt
2 teaspoons dried thyme
2 teaspoons paprika
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1/2 teaspoon hot pepper sauce
1/4 teaspoon pepper
4 (8 ounce) fillets catfish
  1. In a small bowl, combine the first seven ingredients; brush over both sides of fish.
  2. Place fish in a 13-in. x 9-in. x 2-in. baking dish coated with nonstick cooking spray. Bake at 450 degrees F for 10-13 minutes or until fish flakes easily with a fork.
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Wow, that sounds and looks so good and I love fish and it’s weight watcher’s approved. Thanks!!

    No problem, I hope you enjoy it! I am always on the look out for food that is new and healthy.

    Reply
  2. This sounds terrific. Do you know that I’ve never had catfish? Never! We don’t have it in our regular stores. I’ve actually never seen it in a store. I guess you’d have to get it in a specialty shop. I have a girlfriend from Indiana who just loves it. I’m going to try this though because it sounds wonderful. We all just love fish around here.

    I am not a big fan of catfish. I guess we caught too many of them growing up and we always had it fried. This is excellent with tilapia!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

