I’m A Survivor!


I need to have a t-shirt printed that says “I Survived Back To School Shopping With My Teen 2008!”

Yesterday I made the giant leap into the dark unknown called shopping with my teen-aged daughter! Usually we have an all out war when this time of year comes around. She wants a shirt that shows off her assets and I want a shirt that covers them up!

This year went very well, no fighting, no yelling, no grounding, no nothing. We actually agreed on quite a few outfits, had lunch and we even laughed together.

I have a theory that neither one of us was P.M.S.ing for a change or we have both grown up a little. Either way “I Survived Back To School Shopping With My Teen 2008!”

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations! Taylor is already proving to be a Huge PIA when it comes to shopping for her clothes and she is only 9.. I dread her as a teenager

    I will start praying for you now!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I was fortunate with my daughter. In high school she wore jeans, t-shirts and flannel shirts. Shopping was easy. I just had to make sure my son’s pants weren’t too baggy and that he wore a belt. I did not want to see his boxers hanging out of his backside.

    I’m glad your shopping trip went well.

    I wish my daughter was that easy with clothes! And good for you for making your son pull up his britches!

    Reply
  3. kaylee2

     /  August 20, 2008

    I am a nasty shopper too 🙂

    What is it with you nasty teen shoppers? You guys should remember just who is paying the bills! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Hey, way to go. I’m so glad it was fun for you and it all turned out okay. I had only boys though the older one was pretty fussy, it was never as bad as I was.

    My mom was lucky because I have always hated shopping. Sometimes I wonder why I am being punished with a “Shopper!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

