Where In The World…Mesa Verde National Park


MesaVerdeNationalParkCliffPalace.jpg

 Mesa Verde National Park

Mesa Verde, Spanish for green table, offers a spectacular look into the lives of the Ancestral Pueblo people who made it their home for over 700 years, from A.D. 600 to A.D. 1300. Today, the park protects over 4,000 known archeological sites, including 600 cliff dwellings. These sites are some of the most notable and best preserved in the United States.

Mesa Verde can be found on Wikipedia.

On a personal note: I went to Mesa Verde when I was about 13. I found all of the history there very interesting. I loved the fact that you could actually walk around the sites. It was like walking through history.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Thanks for leaving the link. The pic didn’t seem to work for me. This place looks awesome and reading about it was very interesting. Have a great weekend.

    I think I fixed the picture. It is one of those places where you better be in shape because you hike your but off!

    Reply
  2. Hey, your boys one today!! Way to go. They looked good.

    Thanks, I missed the game! 😦
    I hope your guys have a good opener on Monday!

    Reply
  3. I’m a moron…I meant WON, not one! ooopsssss

    I must be a moron too because I didn’t even notice it! 🙂
    I think they need to add a spell check to the comment boxes here on wordpress.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

