Video Of The Week


With Hurricane Ike hitting the Texas coast this weekend I couldn’t resist this video! 🙂

Hurricane Update 9-11-08 10:00 am: We are going to be hit pretty hard by Hurricane Ike. They are calling for winds of 110 mph and a 15 foot storm surge. I don’t have to worry to much about the storm surge but the winds will be a blowing! We will probably be without electricity when it is done blowing through here. But just like Arnold says “I’ll be back!”

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Well, I sure remember that song. I was only 35 when it came out back in the good old days. I hope you are not in the path of “Ike”.

    I was just a little younger when it came out! 🙂
    We are in the path of Ike. We live just south of Houston. We are good little scouts here and we are well prepared! Right down to owning a generator.

    Reply
  2. My (much) younger sister lives in Dallas, but she’s in Utah on business right now. I wonder if the nasty weather will allow her to get home this weekend? I know Dallas is pretty far away from the shore, but I’m assuming there will be pretty nasty weather there, with leftovers from Ike. She lived in Baton Rouge (she was in grad school at LSU) when Katrina hit. She couldn’t wait to leave Louisiana after that mess.

    Stay safe! Glad you are prepared.

    I know of a lot of people who are headed up to Dallas. The storm will move through there but not nearly as strong as it will on the coast.

    Reply
  3. I do worry about you and Tosha. Please be safe and take care. Your sense of humor with Rock Me Like A Hurricane speaks volumes. You are very strong. I’d be scared to death. Our thoughts are with you. Let us know how it’s going.

    All you can do is prepare for the worse, which we have done. Now all we can do is sit back and ride it out. The trick in life, I have found, is to figure out if you want to have fun on the ride or to be scared on the ride! I like having fun! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Tosha

     /  September 11, 2008

    Please stay safe! We are going to head slightly north but im worried about my house.. UGH! I hate this but i’m not scared of the storm because hopefully where we are going we will be safer than where we are at right now..

    we went and got our boat yesterday and parked it here at our house. Hey if it floods at least we can get around!

    Reply
  5. Be safe!

    Thanks we intend too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

