Where In The World…Carlsbad Caverns National Park


The forces of water decorated the cave in an almost endless array of spectacular limestone formations like this column and array of stalactites.

Carlsbad Caverns National Park

The history of Carlsbad Caverns can be found on Wikipedia.

On a personal note: I went to Carlsbad Caverns when I was about 9 years old. I remember it being a long hike down to the bottom of the cavern and it got very cold! At sunset we sat at the entrance to the cave and watched hundreds of bats fly out of the cavern and over our heads. I even had the pleasure of having one of the bats hit my head! Yes I screamed!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I just love these things of yours. This cave looks just awesome. I would freak out and love it at the same time. I’m surprised a bat would fly into you. They usually don’t. I would defiantly scream too!!!

    I’m glad you like these. I love these caves! They are truly a work of God. They are just amazing inside. As for the bat I think it was just his wing that buzzed my head but that was plenty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

