Where In The World…Mystic Seaport


Overview of the seaport

Mystic Seaport
Mystic, Connecticut

View of our Village from the water

A re-created  19th-Century Village, complete with Museum educators who teach you about each building’s role in a coastal community.

Charles W Morgan.jpg

The Waterfront, featuring tall ships and other historic vessels that you can climb aboard and explore.

Mystic Seaport can be found on Wikipedia.

On a personal note: I went to the Mystic Seaport when I was about 12 years old. I have a love of anything near or around the water so this was right up my alley. There is so much to do here that you could easily spend a week walking through it!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love, love, LOVE this place. I love little small towns to begin with but I also have a love for anything near the water. I’ve never been to this part of the country and have always wanted to take a trip there. This is a great place. I just love that ship. AND the little shops.

    The East Coast is a great place to visit. I love how rich in history the entire east coast is.

    Reply
  2. Oh I could have so much fun there! What a beautiful ship!

    The ship is awesome! I love taking tours of old boats.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

