The People In My Neighborhood


I live in a very diverse neighborhood. We have a private golf course in our subdivision, great hiking/biking trails and a great pool/clubhouse. I believe the housing pricing goes from $170,000 to the $1 Million. I live down in the $170,000 range, the low rent district if you will.

For some reason when we were out trick-or-treating Friday night I started thinking about what my neighbors do for a living.

Here are the people in my neighborhood:

  • 1 City Judge
  • 1 Professional Baseball Scout
  • 2 Teachers
  • 1 Nurse
  • 1 Federal Marshall
  • 1 Police Officer
  • 1 Hair Beautician
  • 1 Minister
  • 2 Industrial Salesmen
  • 2 New Car Dealers
  • 3 Retirees
  • 4 Stay at Home Moms and 1 Stay at Home Dad
  • 1 Lawyer
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. That really is diverse. It sounds like a really nice neighborhood. I just loved seeing that old video. I remembered it from when my kids used to watch it and they always make me remember back to those days. I just love the ones you find.

    Glad you like the videos. YouTube is letting my inner child come out and play! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Holy cow does that bring back memories! Thanks for the trip down memory lane. I almost always end up feeling nostalgic on your blog. That’s why I like coming here. 🙂

    Thank goodness you said nostalgic and not old! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I love that Sesame Street Song!

    Ahhh the good old days!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

