Don’t Hate Me


I did it yesterday and I did it all! What on earth am I talking about you ask?

Christmas Shopping!

I managed to get all of my Christmas shopping done in one day this year. Right down to the stocking stuffers!

OK, You can stop throwing things at me and calling me those really ugly names. Yes, I heard that!

I told both of my girls to make their Christmas lists and hand them over to me on Thanksgiving. I looked over the lists and I checked them twice. Then I made my own little list depending on whether they have been naughty or nice! 🙂

I set out with my list in hand yesterday while the kids were at school. I managed to go to only 2 stores and BAM! I knocked it out in 3 hours. I treated myself to a celebratory lunch at my favorite Mexican restaurant and I even managed to make it home and hide the stuff before I had to make my afternoon pick-up rounds.

Now I need to find time to wrap the stuff!

Please don’t hate me!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. so jealous!

    Thanks for stopping in! Jealousy is ok as long as you don’t hate me! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Good for you! I think I have three things. So, only a million to go! My problem is, I REFUSE to think about Christmas until AFTER my birthday, which is at the end of November. So I get a terribly late start!

    (p.s. I try to keep hating out of my emotional repetoire…)

    Happy be-lated bithday!

    Reply
  3. I am very envious of you. I have a really good start and gave warnings last night that if I don’t get some idea’s, they will be getting Visa gift cards. All the “I don’t knows” is driving me nuts. I do 99% of my shopping online so I start really early but you always have those last minute ones to get.

    Good for you I say.

    I always say I am going to do my Christmas shopping on-line but there is something about cranking up the Christmas carols in the car whlie I drive to the mall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

