Just Another Night With Chris The Mouse


Chris the Christmas Mouse

Chris the Christmas Mouse

Chris has been very busy the past two nights. One night he decided to get the box of Gingerbread men cookies and let them have a party at our Gingerbread house. That night he slept in the chandelier over the dining room table, no doubt to make sure the party didn’t get out of hand.

Last night my daughter decided to sleep with Chris. He decided to get up and get a bowl of popcorn and take it up to my daughter’s room. He also left two Hershey bars on the stair railing.

My daughter has proclaimed the only thing she wants for Christmas is for Chris to be able to stay. I have told her that Chris is very important up at the North Pole. If he is not there to clean the floors then the elves have to clean it which will slow down toy production for next year. She told me that Mrs. Claus could clean the floors. I told her that if Mrs. Claus cleans the floor then she won’t be able to make cookies for Santa and he will lose weight. Everyone knows you can’t have a skinny Santa!

I think she has come to grips with the fact that Chris is needed back home. I am sure once Santa comes she will be fine.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Mrs. Claus has enough to do without worry about the floors! What are the elves for? They’re closer to the ground anyway. Have a great holiday

    Thanks for stopping in Davis. I hope you have a great Christmas as well.

    Reply
  2. sandysays1

     /  December 24, 2008

    Merry Christmas! Chris seems like a real loveable sort. Tell daughter that Chris has lots of folks to visit and make happy and sharing Chris with them is a gift she can give. For you mom, lift your spirits. Visit me at http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com and read “Claus and the Consultant,” and get some holiday laughs.

    Merry Christmas to you as well.

    Reply
  3. ahh chris has got to go home ? ūüė¶ does he get to come back next year?

    Reply
  4. Chris went home with Santa on Christmas Eve. He left a note thanking my daughter for all the fun he had. He also said he would be back next year and he told her to put out his bed right after Thanksgiving next time so they could have more time together. He also said he might stop in for a day or two on her birthday.

    Reply
  5. Boy, you did good mom!! She sure did take it seriously. I find it very cute. I applaud you.

    Reply
  6. I just hope I remember where I put Chris for next year! ūüôā

    Reply
  7. What a wonderful idea! I love it!

    Reply
  8. Mrs V ~ It sounds like a cute idea until you have to wait every night for the little one to go to sleep to let the mouse play. It’s like having Christmas Eve for a month! But she really enjoyed it and I guess that’s what counts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

