What If…


I have written before about mine and my youngest daughter’s warped sense of humor and how my oldest daughter can’t stand it. If you would like to visit In My World… have fun!

This morning I got my oldest daughter very freaked out! I was laughing my butt off for at least an hour!

I went upstairs to the girls bathroom this morning per a request from my younger daughter to “do something with this mop!”  The girls each have their own sink in the bathroom. I was standing behind my youngest daughter while my oldest daughter was brushing her own hair.

Then it came to me, one of my famous What If moments! My oldest daughter really hates it when I have these moments!

So what if… There is a Mirror World? When you look in the mirror how do you know there is not someone else looking back at you? What if we are just the image and they are the real person?

My youngest daughter of course had to chime in on this one! She came up with: What if their hair looks better than yours? What if they don’t have pimples like you do?

Hmmm, the things in life that just make you go What If?

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. ok I’ll play…

    what if this is just a “dream”? What if “I” am in a coma or something and even though they say you can’t dream..what if I can? Or just what if I’m taking a reallllly reallly long nap and this life I’ve lived has all been a dream? Well if so I hope I wake up with the same husband and kids but in a different house! One with a basement and an attic ..and clean closets! Somebody snap me out of it will you?

    Reply
  2. I LOVE “what if.” I love to be drawn out of my assumptions, stand aside of my usual point of view and see how things might be or could be.

    Mirrors are such a good tool for reflection (pun intended) on the world… even if it leads to fantasy!

    The idea of a window into another dimension… stepping through the looking glass like Alice where everything is nonsense, where we achieve the beginner’s mind so we can rename the world and make some new sense of it, assign things a meaning that corresponds to our personal truth instead of a meaning that was decided on centuries ago by people we can’t argue with or even relate to…

    Thanks for getting me thinking!

    Reply
  3. This is freaking scary and FREAKY at the same time. I’m afraid to even go there. People have told me I resemble certain supermodels and I wonder if this is why and I just don’t see it like they do!

    Now your going to have me scared to look in the mirror. I love your youngest pimple remark!! LMAO!!

    Reply
  4. My oldest got payback on the little one last night. They were in the bathroom together, supposedly getting ready for bed, when I heard my youngest one scream and my oldest one laughing her ass off! Do you remember “Bloody Mary” from when you were a kid? I know I had forgotten it! You turn off the lights and close your eyes and repeat “Bloody Mary don’t get me” 10 times. Then you open your eyes and of course you see “Bloody Mary” which is just your own reflection of course!
    I could have killed my oldest for that one! It took me 2 hours to get the little one to bed!

    Reply
  5. LOL JAM…we called her Martha Wood…same thing though..going in the bathroom , lights off , repeat 10 times and it was a disfigured figure in the mirror when you opened your eyes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

