Question Of The Week


Question of the week: What is your favorite perfume/cologne to wear?

I usually wear Wind Song perfume but for my birthday my girls gave me a bottle of Charlie White. At first I was thinking “Oh crap, my mom used to wear Charlie!” I must admit the girls did a good job of picking this out for me. It is not “my mother’s Charlie” at all. Charlie White is very mild and light. I was impressed that the girls actually smelled the perfume before they bought it for me.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I’m not a big perfume wearer. My husband hates it and I’m not that fond of it either. I can’t even stand to read magazines that have those samples in it. When they come I rip those pages out. It actually makes me sick. IF, IF, IF I ever do, I like the Musk Oil by Jovan. I also like Channel #5 because it’s very subtle and reminds me of my mom. All the “flowery” stuff, HATE it.

    Reply
  2. Joy ~ I hate those samples in the magazines! Some of them do make me feel sick! I am just the opposite of you. I hate the Musk scents but prefer the Flowery ones.

    Reply
  3. I can’t wear perfume too often. I love Oscar De La Renta. I used to wear Charlie back in college. I’m prone to headaches from perfume, so I tend to avoid it.

    Reply
  4. Yep I’m also an Oscar fan…I don’t think I like any perfume better than that. I can only afford the little bottle now and again though..that can be some expensive stuff. When I have to go cheap I go Navy

    Reply
  5. Tosha

     /  January 15, 2009

    i have well before the hurricane i had tons of perfume.. i’m a perfume junkie though i rarely wear it..lol.. Lately i’m wearing Jewel by Mark(avon)..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

