Change, It’s A Good Thing Right?


I figured I didn’t want to be left behind on this whole “Change” thing, so I changed my look here. I hope you like it and if you don’t, well, too bad it’s my blog!

It looks like my life will also be taking a bit of a change. It seems due to recent economic setbacks that I will be rejoining the work force. Right now I am the search mode.

My husband wants the perfect world where I can work part-time around the kids schedule and make full-time money. I know what planet is he living on?!

He also made a comment about him getting another job, but as he put it: “That would mean I would have to go back to working for someone else. I don’t think I can do that.” But hey, it’s ok for me!

If I do go back to work full-time it will be up to my husband to pick up the girls after school and help with homework. Please keep them in your prayers!

I actually interviewed for a full-time job today that would be perfect for me. I will keep my fingers crossed. Oh yeah, a little prayer for me wouldn’t hurt either! 🙂

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I hope this is what you want. You seemed so happy being home for the girls. Will it be forever? What kind of job did you interview for? How are the girls with it? I remember the note you sent to the teacher!! YIKES!! I will for sure be saying a prayer for them and for you. Good luck. I hope your happy with this.

    I like your new look. I’ve wanted to change mine too but changing my header every few days is enough for me. I like some of the features on mine that I’ve gotten used to that others don’t have.

    PS…Eric Clapton is ALWAYS good to listen to.

    Reply
  2. Joy ~ Glad you like the new look!
    As for going back to work… Who likes work?! But you gotta do what you gotta do. Maybe this is the change I need. The girls will adjust to whatever change they had. They are very flexible like that, I have trained them well. I am looking for an office/administrative position.

    Reply
  3. yikes I hear your pain. I’ve stayed home with my kids since they were little for the most part (we homeschooled). Now they are 17 and 21 and I’m doing taxes for the season for some added income. It’s too bad that the economy has almost gotten to the point where unless you’ve got a ton of wealth mom’s not going to get to stay home with her kiddos.

    Will keep you in thoughts and prayers that you get this job that you will like. I just hope that your husband really pulls his weight when it comes to the homework and shuffling around. If not maybe he should look into that second job thing. My husband works 2 jobs so that I don’t have to go otu and work full time.

    Reply
  4. Best of luck, I hope you find something fulfilling that pays you very well!

    I like your new look.

    Reply
  5. I like the new look, and I hope it all goes well rejoining the workforce. It sucks having to work, but I keep failing to win the lottery, so I guess Mrs Geek and I will be going back to work on Monday (maybe I should buy a ticket?)

    Good luck, and I hope you find that dream position 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

