Hanging By A Wing And A Prayer


Have you ever had a week where you just sit back and wonder why at the end of the week? I am having one of those weeks!

I have been on a number of interviews to find work this week. On top of  that I have been very busy with school activities for my girls this week.

The idea of going back to work is exciting yet scary at the same time for me. I would love to be able to provide some much needed money to our household, but the downside to getting a job is that I won’t be there for my kids in the afternoon or to attend school activities during the day.

This morning I went to church with my youngest daughter’s school. I got to see my daughter singing in the choir. She looked over at me and just beamed ear to ear when she saw that I was there.

I have decided that it is no longer up to me if I get a job or not. I have put it into the Big Man’s hands. It is totally up to him whether or not I find a full-time, part-time or no job.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Mama guilt is the worst guilt there is and I feel it all the time!!!!!

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you just handed it over to the powers that be. In the end, if it’s supposed to happen, it will. I’m so glad you got to see her concert and her singing. I love going to those programs. The kids love it so much when we go see them in activities. My granddaughter gets so excited when she knows I’m coming to her school for something.

    Reply
  3. and if you do get a job..watch what it does to your taxes..I swear that me and my old man did better when we scraped by on his one income..he works 2 jobs now and I do alot of times..we are paying federal and state this year.

    sometimes it’s better to cut corners than add income 😦

    Reply
  4. Sadly, sometimes that is the case java.

    Reply
  5. I must begin my own quest for income. I hope I can find your level of faith. I wish us both all the luck in the world!

    Reply
  6. Prayer is always a good thing.

    Reply
  7. Elena ~ Good luck with your quest for income.

    Javajunkee ~ My biggest debate about going back to work is, is it really worth the total change in schedule for a mere drop in the bucket. My income would only be a piece of tissue on a wound that really needs stitches!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

