Weekends Are Wonderful!


I love the weekends. We do not use the weekends for chores at my house. Chores are done during the week. Homework is also not allowed on the weekend unless it is a major assignment. Weekends at my house are for chilling out and having fun.

This weekend was awesome! Saturday we hung around the house and did absolutely nothing. My youngest daughter even stayed in her PJ’s all day long.

Sunday, we of course went to church. Afterwards, we dropped my oldest daughter off at her friends house and my husband, my youngest daughter and I headed off to a local park.

With the threat of rain we had the park all to ourselves! We brought my youngest daughter’s bike with us which she rode around all over the place. We brought a bunch of golf balls and a few clubs for us to fiddle around with. My husband plays golf, but I do not. I occasionally hit plastic balls in the backyard but that is it. I actually hit the real golf balls very well! I impressed myself and even took a tip from my youngest daughter which helped me!

We did that for about 3 hours until we got soaked. We picked up my oldest daughter and headed home. When we got home it stopped raining so we played a game of tag football in the backyard. I took my youngest daughter because I know she can run! We beat the oldest daughter and husband by 2 touchdowns!

Due to the football game we decided to eat early. We grilled some steaks and had some baked potatoes for dinner. After dinner we placed our bets on the game and hunkered down on the couches!

This is my favorite commercial from the game:

Now, it’s Monday and I can’t wait until next weekend!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I missed this one. I saw it on The View this morning though and LMAO!!! Hilarious! That will teach me to run “quick” to do something else during the Superbowl!” I really liked the one where the guy “suggested” no more Bud Lite during meetings and they threw him out the window! That one really made us laugh.

    Your weekend sound nice. I got a huge amount done. We’ve been remodeling and a lot of it has involved the weekends and this one we were finally able to start putting things back.

    Reply
  2. sounds like a great weekend. We have to do projects during the weekend sometimes it’s the only time we have. I’m in the middle of a crisis..I am wanting stuff weeded out and taken to goodwill. So needless to say we’ve got a big mess going.
    BUT..we’ve never had a game system in this house and dd took enough of her hard earned cash she’s saving for a car to go buy a playstation 2 and guitar hero. So me and the kids are now jamming to that. WITH the big mess sitting around us. Actually we worked a little more on it last night and my van is loaded with stuff to drop off today. We still haven’t even put a dent in it but gotta take time out now to play GH every other bag we load 🙂
    We didn’t watch the game cuz we were busy cleaning but Go Steelers! That’s my team if I would have watched.

    Reply
  3. That’s great that you reserve the weekend for family time and personal recharging… sounds like a wonderful plan.

    Reply
  4. I LOVE guitar hero java. It’s terribly addicting. I race through the house when I want to play cause I know once I start, I won’t be able to stop and it has to look like I did something all day!!!!

    Reply
  5. Your weekend sounded great! I look forward to the weekends too. Especially the ones where we don’t have definite plans!!! We’ve been playing RockBand lately. I’m not good at the drums or the guitar so I sing…and I sing my little heart out!! Gwen Stefani would be so proud! A game of tag football sounds so fun!!

    Reply
  6. oh my gosh…addicting is right and I’m seriously thinking dudes.. this has got to make you lose weight somewhere right? Cuz I’m always sweating! OHHHH and I totally OWNED a song last night. It’s called Fat Lip! 100% ..(shh ok so it was easy level but remember we just got this)….I was like OOHHH sUWEEET!!

    Reply
  7. We don’t have a Playstation. I figure the only peace I get is when my girls go to the neighbors house to play video games. Why would I want to ruin that! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

