I Saw The Sign


Yesterday, I told my youngest daughter that I did not feel like going to church this Friday, she gave me a pass and said it didn’t matter to her. She sings in the choir, so I usually go to mass when her school does.

 I told my husband yesterday that I was going job hunting today and I was not coming home unless I had one. I was even prepared to go back into fast-food restaurant work if I absolutely had to.

This morning I got up and changed my mind about going to church. I don’t know why I just did. I got dressed and off we went to school and to church.

After church, I drove down the same street I do everyday, twice a day. This time down driving down the road I  saw a sign for a job. I wrote down the phone number and pulled into a parking lot and gave them a call. They said come on in and fill out an application.

Not wanting to seem desperate, I went and got a cup of coffee and then headed back over to the company that I had called. I filled out an application and I got an interview right then and there.

The interview went great and I hope to hear from them this afternoon. She made the comment that she really wanted to cancel her other interviews.

It’s a good thing I decided to go to church this morning because the person I interviewed with said that they just put the sign out this morning. They must have put it out while I was at mass because it was not there when I drove passed  them this morning!

I will keep my fingers crossed and prayers going up to the big man!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Good luck. I hope it goes the way you want it. Maybe church does have other benefits.

    Reply
  2. very cool story…will be waiting to hear what kind of job you got 🙂

    Reply
  3. Update: I got a letter in the mail Saturday saying that the person I interviewed with will be talking to the owner this week and that I should know something by the end of this week.

    Javajunkee ~ It’s just a plain old office job.

    Reply
  4. The Big Guy works in funny ways. Good luck to you! 😀

    Reply
  5. good luck! I hope you get the job!

    Reply
  6. hey there is nothing wrong with those plain old office jobs 🙂 If you like what you are doing who cares what it is right?

    I LOVED my old job and I want to go back and it’s just a “desk” job…my issue is with the owner who is a butthead and makes being there undoable for me with my anger issues. He has them too and the two of us just can’t be in the same area without wanting to kill each other. I really was surprised he never fired me. He knows and looks for me to take time off every year just so we can get a break from each other.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

