Going To The Dogs…


Ahh, wedding anniversaries. Candlelight dinner, romantic music on in the background.

Can’t you just picture it? Well SNAP out of it!

As of today my husband and I have been officially married for 10 years!

What do you plan for your 10th anniversary? Before the economic meltdown we were going to either go to Vegas or go skiing in New Mexico. Since the “Steal From Us” stimulus package didn’t do much for us, we are now going to go out to dinner and go to the dog track. I actually like the dog track so I am really looking forward to it!

The best part is that my oldest daughter’s present to us is free babysitting! I didn’t have the heart to tell her she wasn’t going to get paid in the first place, I will let her think she is being very nice to us!

So here’s to making it to 10 years of marriage! Even if we are just going to the dogs!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Congratulations! Ten year’s.;+). 10 years is really wonderful. I hope you have a great time Woop it up!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!!! That is so funny about your daughter. Dog racing is not quite Vegas but I’ll bet you have fun and that’s what counts.

    Reply
  3. I’m with you on the “Steal from us” deal but I’ll think of brighter things.

    Have a great time. I agree, it doesn’t matter where you go, only that you have a great time.

    Funny about elder daughter. Yes, just let her think she’s being nice 😉

    Reply
  4. Well, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Make it many, many, more! It is a very special and rewarding moment when you realize you have truly found the man to spend the rest of your life with! Have fun and enjoy! *(*

    Reply
  5. congrats….woo hooo!

    Reply
  6. Tony

     /  March 2, 2009

    Happy Anniversary. 10 years is remarkable these days. I can’t remember what we did for our 10th. We will be celebrating our 13th in May

    Reply
  7. We had a great time at the dog track! Well at least I did! I won 10 out of thirteen races and came home with $200! My husband won on the last race and that was it. I even had to spot him some money, boy did he hate that! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Happy Anniversary!!!!! 10 years feels like ages huh?? Next Jan will be mine and Jason’s and I’m only 28! CRAZY! I hope you had fun!!!!!!

    Reply
  9. WOW, you won! Yes! You have something else to store away as a “happy thought!” Glad you had fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

