My 5 Questions…


I decided to let Joan over at Whatever I Think interview me. She sent me 5 very good questions to answer. She also told me to have fun answering them. Be careful what you ask for! 🙂

1.  You really seem to enjoy your life as a mom.  Do you think you would ever want to get a job outside the home and if you did what would you like to do?

Having been a mom for the past 16 years I think my best choice for a job would be working in a Zoo! Actually I am looking for a job even as we speak. I worked in the fast food restaurant business for 20 years. I spent 4 years as a grunt, 8 years managing the stores and 8 years in the office doing payroll and accounts payable. I am looking for a part-time office job for now. If it comes to the point where I have no choice but to get a job I have no problem going back to work in the restaurants.

2.   What reality show would you choose to be on if you had to make a choice and why?

This was a hard question because I don’t watch much reality TV. At first I thought The Super Nanny would be good. Maybe she could come in and whip my kids into shape. But no, then I wouldn’t have any more fun left for me! I would have to pick Wife Swap. That way my husband and kids could see just how easy they have it! My only question is do you have to swap back if you don’t want to!

3.   What is the first thing you do when you wake up and get out of bed in the morning?

That would be open my eyes. Then I put my glasses on so my eyes can actually work. Next I go to the little girls room. Then comes my morning IV drip of black coffee! Everyone in my house knows the rules, no questions before my coffee!

4.  What is more important to you–your cell phone or your computer and why?

I hate talking on the phone! I always have and always will.  So I would have to pick my computer. My computer lets me do pretty much anything I want. I keep in contact with all of my friends and family with it and I keep in touch with both daughter’s schools.

5.  If you could live anywhere in the world where would you like to live and why?

Believe it or not I would be living right where I am. I have lived in Connecticut and New Hampshire and I always end up right back here! The Houston area is an awesome place to live! We have pretty good weather most of the year. We have tons of stuff to do from fine arts to anything outdoors. The cost of living is very good here and we have no state income tax here.

I feel very blessed to have been born in the U.S.A.! I would love to travel to other countries that is for sure. I would love to visit the countries where my family came from: Ireland, Denmark and France.

 

Now, if you would like ME to interview YOU, here’s what to do:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will email you 5 questions.
3. You answer the questions on your blog.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. This was great to read. You got really good questions and gave really good answers. Let me see if Nikki or Sue want to do this because I have Joan’s questions coming up on my blog for tomorrow. If I do a lot of them I’m afraid I may bore everyone. Would that be okay? I love your “I haven’t had my coffee yet” poster. Where do you find those. I’m loving it.

    Reply
  2. This was a nice interview. Good questions and good responses. It would be interesting to be interviewed for a change, since I have always been doing the interviewing! Right now though, I will just read other people’s stuff~~~maybe later *(*

    Reply
  3. Great job on the answers you gave. Thanks for taking part. Who knows, maybe some day I will get to Houston.

    Reply
    • You picked good questions for me so you made my job easy! 🙂
      If you ever make it to the Lone Star State just let me know ahead of time so I can clean!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

