If You Sing It, They Will Laugh


I am a car singer. Yes, I am one of those crazy people you all probably make fun of who sings in her car. I just can’t help it, if there is music on and I will start singing right along with it!

Yesterday afternoon I pulled into a parking space at my youngest daughter’s school and just as I was about to turn off the car I looked over and there was another mom looking at me and laughing her ass off.

It was a fairly nice day so I had the windows rolled down and of course I had the radio on like I always do. I wasn’t even paying attention to what was playing on the radio, but I of course was singing and singing loud.

Well guess what I was singing?

Hannah Montana / Miley Cyrus The Hoedown Throwdown!

Talk about embarrassing!

I am starting to think that I am going to have to declare a no Radio Disney or Disney Channel rule for a week!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I saw you! That was you ROCKIN’ I love this song!!! I also like to do crazy singing in my car, with no one around! It is a way to express! Good for your mental health!! Thanks!

    Reply
  2. LOL…ok that’s funny. I’m not a big cyrus fan but would have loved to have seen you!

    Reply
    • I have a 9 year old so I don’t have much say in the Ms. Cyrus thing! Unfortunately her songs are the type that stick in your head for a long time. My youngest loves to come up to me and say “Whatz Ya Thinking?” I’ll say “Nothing” and then she will start to sing one of those annoying songs just to get on my nerves! 🙂

      Reply
  3. This is so funny. I do the same thing. Do you use your arms and hands too?? I’m also a shower singer. I sound good in there!

    Keep it up, it’s got to be good for you. Getting “caught” is embarrassing though!

    Reply
    • OK busted! I am a car drummer as well! I DO NOT car dance however! When I cross over that line I am going to commit myself.

      Reply
  4. I love seeing car singers. I saw one just the other day. The guy was singing with all his heart. It was wonderful, I looked away because I didn’t want him to feel bad that he was really feeling the music. Looked like he new all the words. That is fun video it’s so up beat! I may just play it again ;+).

    Reply
    • Be careful these Hannah Montana / Miley Cyrus songs are like a bad drug! They get you addicted even if you are just going to “Try” it once!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

