All Wrapped Up Into One


This week my girls are on Spring Break. So I am going to spend the week playing with my kids.

Tomorrow we have a great day of outside yard work planned! Boy I bet the kids will have a blast pulling weeds, trimming the bushes and spreading out mulch!

Wednesday, we thought the kids would like to visit with some extended family so we have planned a day at the Houston Zoo. Believe it or not the 16 year old is more excited about this than the 9 year old. But, I guess that is why she wants to be a vet!

The rest of the week is up in the air for now. I am sure we will be able to find plenty of things to do.

Question of the week: What are you planning on doing for Spring Break? Or What was your favorite Spring Break activity?

The Twiddlebugs

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. well since we’ve always homeschooled we’ve never had an “official” spring break. I’m still working 2 days a week but we are actually spring cleaning the house so that when the nice weather gets here my butt can be planted in my chair on the deck sipping margaritas and reading. Ok..not sipping margaritas but I’m enjoying my deck this year 🙂

    Reply
  2. MAD MAN HATTER

     /  March 16, 2009

    BELIEVE IT OR NOT BUT I WENT TO SCHOOL IN HUMBLE, AND CROSBY! WHILE I WAS IN CROSBY I WAS ON THE FIRE DEPT. THERE WHILE I WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL! NOW I LIVE IN COLORFUL COLORADO!

    Reply
  3. I just love Ernie and the Twiddlebugs!!! Thanks! That made me smile, big time!!!

    Spring Break….spent doing WHATEVER we want…with family! We do a lot of last minute , fun things! I love being able to sleep in!!!!

    Reply
  4. I’m spring cleaning right now too. We didn’t ever go anywhere during spring break. You couldn’t find peace anywhere. We always took the kids skiing to Lutsen the end of Feb or early March before prices shot up and hordes of kids were everywhere.

    Have a great time.

    Reply
  5. I agree with Doraz I’m a bit of a last minute planner. The Zoo sounds really fun to me. Sounds like you will have a fun weekend with your Family.

    Reply
  6. I love the Twiddlebugs. 🙂

    We’re just going to spend one night at a hotel with a waterpark, and maybe hit a couple of tourist spots too. Nothing too big, but just getting away from home a little.

    Reply
  7. mario

     /  March 21, 2009

    Thank you, I loved this…too! Happy Spring Break!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

