Just Another Day Of Shopping


The other day my daughters and I went to our local Target to find a birthday present for one of the kids in our neighborhood who was turning 4. My 16 year old daughter of course took off on her own into the book section. This left me and my 9 year old daughter alone together. Being that we think alike this is not always a good thing, us being alone together!

We ventured into the little kids toy section to find our present. We have this really bad habit of trying out the toys in the store. I know people hate it when all of the talking toys are going off but we find it very amusing. We found a toy called Potty Time Elmo. I kid you not this is a real toy!

The toy in the store only flushed and sang the Potty song!

My 9 year old daughter could not stop laughing at this toy! We finally started to walk away from Potty Time Elmo and she came up with a brilliant idea to embarrass her older sister. I have this great hidden talent of imitating Elmo. She had me go into the aisle that was behind the Potty Time Elmo while she went and got her sister. I was to wait until I heard her say “Look at this toy.” When I heard her say her magic words I said in my Elmo voice, “Uh Oh, Elmo needs to go potty! Will you help Elmo go potty little girl?” Then my youngest daughter pushed Elmo’s hand and it did it’s thing. I then said “Elmo says thank you for helping him go potty because he almost peed in his box!”

After that my youngest daughter and I just lost it! I was cracking up so hard I almost peed in my box! Even the lady that was in my aisle was laughing!

My 16 year old daughter was sooo embarrassed by us! She vowed to never go shopping with us again! I just don’t understand why!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. HILARIOUS! I could just imagine this scene in my head!! LOL You have a great time shopping, which is what it is all about! What fun! What a cute Elmo!

    Reply
  2. OMG!!! You are absolutely hilarious????

    Reply
    • I keep telling my oldest daughter that in “my little world” I am hilarious and that she should come visit me every once in awhile! I am starting to think she is coming up with a plan to have me committed! 🙂

      Reply
  3. LOL I can imagine how much fun you have. She’ll get over it and probably as she grows she will appreciate your humor. I know I appreciate my Dads humor more now as I am an adult.;+)

    Reply
  4. ROFLMAO….I want to go shopping with you

    Reply
  5. OMGoodness! I would shop with you in a heartbeat! 😀

    Reply
  6. Tony

     /  March 25, 2009

    Even though it’s already been said a number of times I have to add my “Hilarious” to the previous comments too
    Just when you think you’ve seen it all Elmo makes our world just that little bit more amusing

    Reply
  7. Stef

     /  April 2, 2009

    Rotflmbo!!!!!!!!! These are the things that memories are made of- one day she’ll be telling her children this story and laughing uncontrollably. ; )

    Reply
  1. ♥ that time again ♥ « ~javajunkee~

Leave a Reply

