Question Of The Week


Question of the week: What is the best April Fools’ Day prank you have either pulled on someone or had pulled on you?

I do not fall for pranks that often but I am a master at pulling them off! One year when I wrote down the kids school schedule in our family calendar I put down that they had April 1st off due to a teacher in-service. They were a little ticked off when I woke them up at 6 in the morning!

This morning I told my oldest daughter, who is helping out with one of our churches’ religious classes tonight, that the teacher is going to have her dress up as the Easter Bunny! My daughter said “nice try on the prank mom” so I doctored an e-mail saying that she would be dressing like the bunny and forwarded it to her. Now she is freaking out and does not want to go help out! I told the teacher what I was doing and when my daughter gets to the church tonight she is going to make her wear Bunny Ears!

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. i’ve never fallen for a prank. Not once.. Dh tries every year.. i’m surprised he hasnt called yet today. I don’t really try to prank people either.. so no funny stories here..

    Reply
  2. This one is great. I’m glad you pulled it off. Your daughter will be sooooo relieved when she finds out she doesn’t have to. LOL!! How long are you going to make her suffer??

    I’m not a good prank puller. I don’t have a poker face and can’t keep it up long enough. I start laughing. Sadly, none of us really do the April Fool’s thing.

    Reply
    • We made her put the Bunny Ears on and then we told her April Fools! She was so pissed at the both of us! I loved it!

      Reply
  3. Man… you’re good! I’ve never pulled a prank. My huz did on me this year. He called our home from his cell as we sat in the family room. He pretended it was one of my son’s friends and began to rip into this kid (he’s bad news) – I just sat there with my mouth gaping wide open in shock. After he hung up he looked at me and smiled and said April Fools! I hate April Fools. I’m gullible to being with, so it’s no fun for me 😦

    Reply
  4. A Memorable one which turned out not to be an April Fools Joke. In the 8th grade I went to a new school on April 1st a boy asked me to go steady. I remember saying what kind of fool do you think I am it’s April 1. We went back and forth like a married couple and I finally I gave in and said yes. It was my first Big no tongue Kiss. I thought about it for days. Then I moved oh well.

    Reply
  5. my bff and I were master prankers!

    back in the day before caller id…we would call taxi cabs and pizzas to our neighbors houses. We would also call and do the great “your dog is in our garden” bit!

    I LOVE pranks as long as I’m the one pulling them 😉

    Reply
    • We used to order pizza for our neighbor’s too! After awhile they refused to deliver to them, even when the neighbors really wanted one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

