T.G.I.M.


I never thought I would ever say this in my entire life but, Thank Goodness It’s Monday!

This past weekend had me going crazy! I had to taxi around 2 kids to several different events at over lapping times of course! My youngest daughter was in her school’s drama production of The Wizard of Oz. They performed it for 3 nights! If I hear “We’re off the see the Wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz” one more time I am going to have a total break down!

My oldest daughter had a journalism competition over the weekend and then decided it would be fun to volunteer at our church this weekend! She is getting very close to me teaching her how to drive! Life is getting to the point where it would be so much easier if she could drive!

On top of all this my in-laws came down Saturday and spent the night. I am lucky I get along great with them but it is still very stressful having people stay overnight!

So: T.G.I.M!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I hear ya man, I hear ya man!!! I also LOVE Monday’s. I’m alone all week and I love it. Monday’s are my “back to normal” day and I relish it.

    I hope all went well with both girls stuff. When they are close to driving, once you get used to it, you’ll love the connivence of having her be able to take the car and go. Pretty soon you’ll be having her do things for you.

    Reply
  2. Monday does get a bad rap, so thanks for the “good” side! You guys are having fun, as usual…great! Have a fun week!

    Reply
  3. Mondays can be good, and visiting In-laws can be a little stressful I understand how that goes. Even when you have In-law that you enjoy. Singing anything over and over well Unless your the one singing.

    Reply
  4. I was really happy once my kids learned to drive and could get around on their own but I hated teaching them. Driving down Rt 151, a two lane town road, at 50 mph with my daughter at the wheel damned near gave me a heart attack. Fortunately they both turned out to be great safe drivers.

    At my age I never even know what day of the week it is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

