Easter Mass


This past Easter Sunday we went to church up at my in-laws church. Due to all the CEOs , Christmas and Easter Only people, and the fact that we only got there 15 minutes early, we ended up standing in the back the entire mass.

During part of the mass they did a baptism renewal and the priest came around and blessed us with Holy Water. When the priest walked by us and sprinkled us with Holy Water I turned to my oldest daughter and said “Let me know if it starts to burn?” Apparently the priest heard me and without missing a beat he turned to us and said, “Actually, it would be better if you let me know!”

They just can’t take me anywhere, not even to church!

Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. not wanting to seem picky but PREIST???
    Michelle my wife struggleas with this one, I tell her I before E except after C ( and a few weird exceptions)
    AppErantly should be Apparently
    Spelling 4/10

    Holy Acid maybe???

    Reply
    • Good thing I am not being graded on spelling here! 🙂 Thanks for the proof-reading, I have made the corrections.

      Reply
  2. **giggle**

    Reply
  3. Now that’s the kind of humor I love !!!!

    Reply
  4. Well, at least you are lucky he has a great sense of humor, like you!!! 🙂

    Reply
  5. ROFLMAO…I want to go to church with you!!!!

    we strutted in all Cullenish like this weekend. All in black and in sunglasses …kind of gliding. We are used to the stares …but since it was Easter we went all out. (ok minus the husband) ..he is no fun.

    it’s a long story and basically we find church more of a show or concert thing anymore so it’s not like doing this is being sacreligious or anything.

    Reply
  6. Oops I spelt “Struggles” wrong
    My comment spelling 2/10

    Reply
  7. This struck me so dang funny!! LMAO!!! I love the way you are and that your not afraid to be yourself. I’d love to go somewhere with you.

    Reply
    • If I keep doing stuff like that in church I’ll probably end up in Hell! I don’t think you want to go there with me! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

