Swine Whine


I am soo sick of hearing about the Swine Flu, H1N1 or whatever else you want to call it!

My youngest daughter had a field trip cancelled for this week. I She was very upset because it was the first time that I was going to be able to make it on one of her class field trips. Her teacher did schedule a day of recess and lunch outside at the school instead which I will go play help with.

My oldest daughter had a church event cancelled this past weekend which also involved her Aunt coming to. She was very upset about that and now we don’t even know if it will be rescheduled. She has also had her FFA banquet moved and we are lucky that it was moved to a free night on our calender!

Our priest was even talking about the Swine Flu during Mass on Sunday. He informed us that we would not receive wine at Communion and he also stated that the people giving out Communion should wash their hands before Mass. For some reason it bothers me a little bit that they have to be told to wash their hands, did they not wash their hands before all this hysteria took place?!

We have been very lucky seeing that neither one of my kid’s schools have had to close. In my opinion I think they should keep the schools open and just make the kids that are sick stay home. We did have one area private high school that they closed and I just had to shake my head because one of the kids from that school was up at my youngest daughter’s school picking up her little sister. Yeah, that’s really isolating the problem!

Don’t even get me started on the media coverage of it!

 

Swine Whine

I will now stop my Swine Whine Session!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. LOL well at least it takes the heat off the pres and the economy when he’s got something else to ramble on about.

    Reply
    • I just figured the president let it go on and on so he could justify taking over the health care in America!

      Reply
  2. You are right to voice your opinion!
    It is tiring to keep hearing the same stuff…over and over, but that is what the media does best!!!! It is too hard for them to report and do their jobs, the right way!!! Oh, excuse me, they think they are and we have the problem! WELL, EXCUSE ME!!! LOL

    Reply
  3. I agree totally! I think things are getting out of hand with all of the cancellations, closings and postponements. From what I can gather, this flu really is not any worse than the “regular” flu so I don’t understand why everything is going to this extent????

    Maybe just taking the focus of things off of the economy for a while? LOL

    Reply
  4. I’m with the rest of you. I mean, fine, tell us. Keep us informed and up to date but Gary’s right. It’s really not any worse than any other flu. The only difference is this one has no vaccine. Big To Do!!! Once someone is sick, everyone has already been exposed so it’s like closing the barn door “after” the horse got out. I can see not going anywhere that has seen cases of it but why close everything down for what “might” be. We can’t live that way.

    The other thing that worries me about these “scare tactics” is “IF” there is a serious thing, people won’t be as careful as they should be because we do tend to desensitize from to much information.

    Reply
  5. Eric Richardville

     /  May 7, 2009

    LOL. Very funny. That is a good point. Did they not wash their hands before. getting Swine flu from church would be a bad thing for sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

