Dear Little Baby Jesus


This weekend we went to a family friend’s college graduation party. They gathered everyone inside to say a blessing before everyone started chowing down on the BBQ. It started out with: Dear Jesus bless this food and all the good people gathered here to eat it.

That’s when I looked over at my youngest daughter and she looked at me and we lost it. We flat busted out laughing and we both had to leave the room. For some reason we were both thinking of this scene from Talladega Nights. The minute the guy doing our blessing said: “Dear Jesus” all I could think of was “Dear Little Baby Jesus” and then to look at my daughter and see her little grin was just too much!

Man, I hope I’m not going to Hell!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Ha! Ha! I can so imagine you doing that. It’s definitely something my daughter and I would be capable of. I’m sure little baby Jesus will forgive you.

    Reply
  2. OH MAN!! That’s FUNNY!!! I have never seen this movie but after watching that video I may have to rent it!! ROFL!!!

    Reply
  3. I LOVE that movie and the scene is priceless. No, you are not going to hell…. I’m sure baby Jesus has a sense of humor too!

    Reply
  4. OMG, I also can SO see you doing this. ROFLMAO!!! Sweet Baby Jesus, this is so funny.

    PS…if you do go to hell, I’m sure you won’t be alone!!!

    Reply
  5. Ya I agree with the others it probably would take more then that to go to Hell. Giggles come when they come. Funny clip, I’ll have to check out the movie.

    Reply
  6. LOL. I don’t think that there is a funnier scene in a movie than this one.

    Reply
  7. I haven’t seen it but I may have to

    Reply

Leave a Reply

