Just Another Day In Church


On Sunday we went to church like we always do. In an effort to keep my girls from bugging each other in church we sit like this in the pew: Youngest daughter, Me, Oldest daughter, husband. My husband and my oldest daughter have decided that my youngest daughter and myself are going to have to be separated from each other from now on.

My youngest daughter and I now have a running joke about Little Baby Jesus. Well we had another episode this time at church. We went to communion and came back and we were kneeling and being quiet for a change. My youngest daughter whispers to me: “The Communion tasted stale.” Before I could even stop to think these words came flying out of my mouth back at her: “Well at least you can tell it wasn’t the Little Baby Jesus Communion!” We both started laughing and luckily we were able to hold it in! My husband and my oldest daughter just looked at us and shook their heads!

So now we must be separated! I just don’t understand why!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Oh man, you leave me laughing all the time. I’d let you sit together. They can sit in another pew. Giggling is so fun but awfully contagious. You’re hysterical.

    Reply
  2. JQ

     /  May 27, 2009

    Is there anything worse than having the giggles in church? Ya really gotta laugh but ya just know you’d get the stink eye!

    A sense of humor is the best free thing in life, and I’m sure the man upstairs was laughing too- c’mon, how could you not?

    Reply
  3. No there isn’t anything worse. I got a story about laughing at church..but my daughter and I sit and text back and forth when we are in church. What I don’t catch to watch she does and visa versa.
    We have both started the “giggles” many times and we don’t really giggle we Laugh our asses off.

    Reply
  4. Picturing this little story in my head is cracking me up! The giggles are very contagious so be careful! Before you know it, you may have the whole congragation laughing which would be bad. LOL

    School is another place to not get the giggles although we all have. 😉

    Reply
  5. You two are just as bad as my kids! LOL
    When we get the giggles, one of us just gets up and goes “coughing” to the bathroom! lol
    It works!
    You guys need to be separated! LOL *(*

    Reply
  6. Tony

     /  May 28, 2009

    You are a bad influence on your daughter, no wonder hubby wants to seperate you’s… 😀

    King James Version – 1 Corinthians 15:33: Be not deceived: evil communications corrupt good manners.

    Living Bible – 1 Corinthians 15:33: Don’t be fooled by those who say such things, for “bad company corrupts good character.”

    Now you have been counselled from God’s Word so you have to be GOOD at church 😀

    Reply
  7. My parents used to seperate my sisters and myself, until mom figured out that dad was just as bad. LOL. It was the 4 of us against her. Unless Grandpa was there, then we’d behave. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

