Question Of The Week


Question of the week: What is your favorite kitchen gadget?

chefgadget.jpg image by fimk

I will openly admit that I have things in my kitchen that I have never, ever used! In my defense most of these unused kitchen gadgets I did not buy myself. I have a cappuccino machine (never used), a bread machine (used very rarely),  vacuum food sealer (used only when we process meat), the list could go on and on!

My favorite kitchen gadget is a cast iron reversible grill griddle that I paid $20 for. It is a little bit of a pain to clean but other than that I love it!

 

 

My most used kitchen gadget is what I call a Lazy Husband.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. That’s cool the lazy husband, that could come in handy. I usually band the jar on it’s lid on the floor in a triangle. I know that sounds weird, but it always works. I learned that years ago and have not found a jar I can not open.
    The griddles, that would be a nice thing to have, very handy.

    Reply
  2. I have a lazy husband, too! They do serve their purpose!!! I love my Magic Bullet. I use it every day to make…whatever! It is well worth the investment! Hope you have tons of fun in the kitchen with all those gadgets~~~~ 🙂

    Reply
  3. I don’t have a lot of kitchen gadget’s but I wish I did. I guess my favorite would be my cast iron skillet. I cook a lot of things in that bad boy! 😀

    Reply
  4. I don’t know… I think it is a toss up between my Pampered Chef food chopper and P.C. garlic press. I use those things everyday… And then there is my Chicago Cutlery paring knife… Man, I love kitchen gadgets!

    Reply
  5. I just remembered that I have a cool chopper similar to the one sold on TV by the Shamwow guy. I do use that quite a bit! 😀

    Reply
  6. I have so much JUNK in some of my cupboards and drawers that it’s not even funny. I’ll go to clean them out and can’t get rid of anything in case I’ll need it some day! Ya, right!

    I love my Pampered Chef chopper too. I use that a lot. I have this cooker thing from Presto that’s everything from a deep fryer to a slow cooker and I use that thing all the time. I make tacos and sloppy joe’s in there and it’s really handy for slow cooking meat like the meat for beef stroganoff. I just love it and they are pretty cheap. I’m on my second one. I think it’s right around $20. I use it out on the deck in the summer for deep frying as to not stink up the house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

