The Heat Is On


I live in Texas and it’s hotter than Hell right now. We have been in the 100’s most of this week. To cool down we have been going to the pool almost every day. It’s sad when you jump into the pool and expect to hit nice cool refreshing water but instead you hit water that is 85 degrees! YUK!

I did find one good thing about it being hotter than Hell: You can leave a cup of coffee in your car while you go shopping and it will still be nice and hot when you come back to it.

What can I say, I’m an optimist!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Oh yeah.. its wayyyyyyyyy to hot! 103 and 104 easy! i’m OVER the heat.. 96 is a freaking cold front!

    Reply
  2. Well….be ready to do what you got to do to stay out of that really hot time of day and work in during the cooler times. That works for me out in CA~~~~ 🙂

    Reply
  3. That’s funny way to look on the bright side! I am not a big pan of hot Summer sun.

    Reply
  4. I don’t think I could stand heat like that. I’m not a fan of it. I like summer but we have very high humidity and I can’t handle that.

    Reply
  5. It has been burning up down here too. We have only been getting temperatures in the mid 90’s but the heat index has been like 115. OOOUCH.

    Reply
  6. OOoo, hot pool water? That’s almost like taking a bath. I forgot my purse in the car the other day. When I ran out at 10 pm to get it, it was still hot! Almost like cookies out of the oven!!

    Reply
    • My neighbors actually baked cookie dough on their dashboard last summer. The boys wanted to prove it could be done! It took all day but they came out pretty good!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

