Question Of The Week


Question of the week: Cake or Pie? What flavor?

keep_your_fork_theres_pie_cat.jpg image by Kittysquared

This is one of those “Great Debates” in my house! Cake or Pie? I love Angel Food Cake drizzled with strawberries. I am not too fond of cake with a bunch of icing on it. My other favorite cakes are Italian Cream Cake and any type of Cheese Cake.

As for pie, I could take it or leave it. I do like a good warm Cherry pie and on Thanksgiving I have to have a Mince Meat pie.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. We all know by now that I don’t eat sweets very often. I do have to say, banana cream or coconut cream pie I can’t resist. I also have a killer recipe for pumpkin cake that both my boys LOVE.

    Reply
  2. Warm pie with ice cream Oh Boy!!! Cake it’s OK I like cream frosting best. Cupcakes now where talking. Now I’m laughing ,whats for dessert?

    Reply
  3. I love coconut cream pie!
    Also ice cream pies are delicious!
    As far as cakes go…carrot cake, lemon cake, and very chocolate cake!
    As you can see, unlike Joy….I love desserts!!!
    🙂
    I can eat her share, right?
    lol

    Reply
  4. I’ll have some flourless chocolate cake, Please!

    Reply
  5. Mmmmm. Cheesecake sounds good!

    Reply
  6. Ice Cream, Pumpkin Pie, Pecan Pie, Brownies and Angel Food Cake (with a light chocolate whipped cream topping) that’s what I like. I don’t really like cake with tons of frosting. I’ll take a good cheesecake now and again, but even that can be too much. Simple is best in my book. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

