From The Mouths Of 10 Year Olds!


Yesterday my youngest daughter celebrated her 10th birthday. She invited two of her classmates to come to our house have pizza, cake and then go to our neighborhood pool. Now keep in mind that all 3 of the girls are 10 years old and they go to a Catholic school!

This was the conversation they had on the way to the pool:

My Daughter: “How do you like my tattoo?”
Friend #1: “Cool. Have you seen the guy that has tattoos all over his body?”
Friend #2: “Yeah, he even has them DOWN THERE!”
All 3 girls start to giggle loudly.
Me: “Where did you guys see this?”
Friend #2: “At school. It was in the Guinness Book of  World Records in the library.”

So much for sending them to Catholic school!

This was the conversation they had on the way home from the pool:

My Daughter: “We sure did grow over the summer!”
Friend #1: “Did you start yet?”
My Daughter: “Yeah, mine has little purple bumps on it.”
Friend #2: “I have one that is pink and the other one is white.”
Friend #1: “Boys are lucky, they don’t have to worry about them.”

They were talking about wearing bras!

My oldest daughter was sitting up front with me in the car. We looked at each other and just lost it. I had tears running down my face while trying to drive Thank goodness we weren’t in a car wreck! I can just imagine myself trying to explain that to an officer!

The kicker of the week was last night when my daughters and I went to the grocery store. There was an older oriental lady wearing a bright pink tank top with really tight black leather pants walking in front of us down an aisle. My oldest daughter and I looked at each other and just giggled. My youngest daughter turned to me and said, not so quietly, “Oh my God! Her pants are so tight you can see her wrinkles when she walks!” I quickly turned my basket around and went down another aisle!

 

 
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You know, you have the best relationship with your girls. I envy you.

    “Yeah, mine has little purple bumps on it.” I had NO idea what was coming next!! LMAO!!!

    I’m so glad the weather held out for you and all things turned out well and she had a good day.

    Reply
  2. Smart move. I would not want to go there either. Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. Happy Belated B-day to your daughter! OMG, they say the craziest stuff, eh?

    I would have never guessed they were talking about bras? I had no clue what they would have possibly been talking about! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

