Question Of The Week


Question of the week: Is there a certain event (birthday, anniversary, etc.) in your life that you just can’t remember?

Yesterday evening I walked into my kitchen to start dinner. On my kitchen island stood a vase with a dozen red roses. I immediately said “Oh, Crap!” and then I heard my husband laughing . He said “You forgot again didn’t you?”

Yep, I forgot my church wedding anniversary AGAIN! I even did a post on this last year! I never remember this date for some reason. I went and wrote it down on my calendar for next. Hopefully I will not have to write another post like this again!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I remember almost everything but my kids wedding anniversary’s don’t stick in my head like all the others.

    Reply
  2. joz1234

     /  August 12, 2009

    LOL! At least he takes it with a grain of salt. I remember most of our dates, but they tend to sneak up on me even though I know they are coming…does that make sense?

    Reply
  3. I am soooooooooo bad with dates. I envy those who have it all up there and can rattle it all off down to the minute – I just don’t have it in me and have forgotten my hubs birthday one year 😦

    Reply
  4. Ooh, I am glad your husband can laugh about it rather than get pissed at you. Congrats! How long have you been married?

    Reply
    • I have been legally married for 10 1/2 years and married in the Catholic Church for 8 years. I can remember the civil anniversary with no problem, I just draw a blank for the church one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

