Question Of The Week


Question of the week: Does your house say “Welcome Home, sit down and relax” or “Welcome to our Museum, we hope you enjoy the tour”?

 

My house definitely says “Welcome Home, sit down and relax!” My house is by no means messy but you can tell I have kids that is for sure!

I walked into a neighbor’s house the other day and I was afraid to move around! The house was absolutely perfect with everything in it’s place. Even if I didn’t have kids I don’t think I could live like that!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Well, it says welcome home to me. To people with little babies, maybe not. Having relatives with babies and todlers reminded me that it’s been a while since I’ve had a child proofed house. You know, those cabinet locks and outlet plugs – all gone and I don’t miss em.

    Reply
  2. Our motto would also be “Welcome Home, sit down and relax.” I like things picked up for the most part but we live here and it’s NOT a museum nor will it ever be and everyone is happy. Don’t wear a white glove either!!

    Reply
  3. Tosha

     /  September 3, 2009

    My house says: come in.. step over the laundry basket, watch the cars on the floor they tend to hurt your feet, don’t trip over the cat, avoid the blocks, push the kids backpacks off the couch, and sit down..

    My house is not dirty but its very very lived in and when it is clean (as in nothing all over the place) it doesnt last for more than a few hours ( read that to say the second the kids walk in the door its over)

    Reply
  4. Our house says “Welcome Home, sit down and relax.” We keep things picked up, laundry in check, dishes done etc. but our house certainly says “kids live here.”

    We have a nice lived in look and well…..we live in it so it only makes sense. 🙂

    Reply
  5. joz1234

     /  September 3, 2009

    depends on my day…
    on a good day? Sit down and relax with me–I’ve been cleaning

    on a bad day? Come on in–don’t look at anything, and if you find some missing transformer pieces, please put them on the table. 😀

    Reply
  6. MoodSwingMabel

     /  September 6, 2009

    I’d love to have a house where “everything has its place” but it never works out that way. Our house says, “C’mon in and have a seat and a cuppa joe!” But, I secretly wish it were less cluttered…. shhhh!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

