Out With The Old…In With The Not So Old!


I just watched the garbage truck haul off our old furniture. This furniture has been with us for the past 10 years  since I got married and I think my husband had it for the 10 years prior to that! It was actually a little sad to see it go. This was the furniture I sat on when I told my now husband that I was pregnant…oops! This was the furniture that my now 10-year-old daughter learned how to walk-while-holding-on-to-something. This was the furniture that my now 17-year-old daughter sat on with her head in my lap and cried her eyes out because her first boyfriend dumped her.

A sad day indeed!

Old Furniture 1

Old Furniture 2

 

OK now that the old furniture is out of the way onto the new furniture! Actually it’s not really new as in brand new, but it’s new to us! A friend of ours had a buddy who just got married and they had double of everything. We were given the couch, love seat, chaise lounge chair, 2 end tables and the lamp. Yes you read that right, Given! We paid absolutely nothing!

Now we get to make new memories on our new furniture! The first memory I’m sure will be Who in the hell is going to spill something on the nice cream-colored furniture! I’m sure that this memory won’t take long and it will probably be me and involve coffee!

Here’s to new memories!

New Furniture 1

New Furniture 2

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. RIP old set and Va Va Voom in with the new! Very nice!

    Reply
  2. You’ve got to be kidding me!! “Given?” Wow, it’s just gorgeous.

    Reply
  3. Looks comfy!
    🙂

    Reply
  4. MoodSwingMabel

     /  September 12, 2009

    Oh! Looks so beautiful! Congrats!

    Reply
  5. GIVEN? You lucky dog you!

    I could take some serious naps at your house jam. 😀

    Reply
  6. oooohhhh Pretty!!! I’ve had hand me down furniture for the last 10 years. 2 years ago Hubs and I bought our first pieces of furniture.. A new bedroom suit.. I was estatic.. it was OURS! I can’t wait till we can get new living room furniture..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

