Imagination


My youngest daughter has always had a great imagination. She is one of those children that can entertain herself for hours upon hours. If you give her an empty box she will go to the moon or open up a veterinary hospital.

This past weekend she found an old radio that no longer worked. She asked me if she could take the antenna off of it and of course I let her. So far I have found her using this antenna as a pointer while she was teaching her class of stuffed animals how to multiply, a microphone while performing on stage in our living room and as a bat as she hit a game winning homerun.

My favorite thing she used the antenna for was a magic wand. My husband and I were sitting in the living room and she came and tapped me on the head and said, “Abra Ca Dabra you are now a frog!” I replied “Sorry your magic wand must be broken.” She came up and whispered this in my ear, “Oh yeah?! Watch this… Abra Ca Dabra I turn Daddy into a stressed out old man! See it does to work!”

Damn kids and their imaginations!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Ha ha ha! She’s a smart cookie.

    Reply
  2. Ha ha ha ha ha! That’s FUNNY! Poor hubby. LOL

    Reply
  3. moodswingmabel

     /  September 16, 2009

    OMG! BAHAHAHAHAHAH! She sounds delightful! That’s my kinda girl! IT’s great that you are keeping memories of your kids here.

    Reply
  4. **giggling** too funny! My oldest is always playing school. Both my girls have great imaginations. Wyatt also has a good imagination but he’s 3.. His imagination is all over the place.. Cole.. the 8yr old.. he really doesnt have a very big imagination or if he does he doesnt show it to me like hte others. He’s very technical and way too smart for his own good. He doesnt think like most kids. Instead of pretending something is something else he’s going to take that something apart and figure out how it works.. Eh.. he’s alot like I was.. I always got into trouble for takign apart the tv, the phone, the answering machine (remember those?),. The worst was the time I took apart my nintendo I had just gotten. God my mom was simply PISSED! I put it back together though. I always did! (yes everythign always worked when i got finished).. But thats how cole is.. The difference between us is that I have an imagination that works over time and I use it.. He is very straight laced..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

