Momma Said There’d Be Days Like These


I can only wish for more days like these:

This past weekend my oldest daughter made her Confirmation in the Catholic church. I have to admit I had this strange feeling inside of me as I watched her during the ceremony. It took me awhile to figure out what that feeling was but I finally figured it out. That feeling was pure pride!

I was proud of all the hard work SHE put into this big event. I was proud of how mature SHE has become in the past year working towards this big day. I was proud of the dress SHE bought and I didn’t have to make her return because it was inappropriate!

Church

Then there is the flip side: (Isn’t there always!)

As I sat in the church pew watching my oldest daughter receive her Sacrament from the Bishop feeling all proud my youngest daughter turns to me and whispers in my ears: “Mom, have you ever noticed that you can see the nipples on Jesus up there on the cross?!”

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Congrats to your daughter! This is a big event! 🙂
    As far as your little one goes….at least she has great eyesight! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congrats to your daughter! but..LOL. there’s one in every bunch isnt there! LOL

    Reply
  3. I loved the photo’s you put on Facebook and I can see why you’re so proud of your family. What a great bunch. It’s funny how our kids can fly on their own wings. Sad and poignant at the same time.

    Youngest daughter? Well, she is a chip off the old block isn’t she? Did you expect anything less!! LMAO!!!

    Reply
  4. Congrats to your daughter and to her parents for raising such a fine young lady!

    P.S. I have noticed Jesus’s nipples in several churches!

    Reply
  5. LOL! Gives a whole new meaning to “No shirt, no service”!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on your daughter’s confirmation. As for your younger daughter, at least you know she’s paying attention in church, lol.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

