Question Of The Week


Question of the week: Do you have any funny sayings that you use instead of swearing?

Last Friday I took my youngest daughter and her friend to the movies. My daughter’s friend banged her knee on the car door and this flew out of her mouth: Sugar Honey Iced Tea! After I found out that she was alright I asked her what she said. My daughter of course piped in and proudly said: Sugar Honey Iced Tea! and then she told me it stood for that word that rhymes with IT. Yep, these cute little Catholic school girls have their own little code for S-H-I-T… Sugar Honey Iced Tea!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. We just had a big discussion about this at work…..I’m not Catholic but I find myself saying Sweet mother mary when I get frustrated

    Reply
  2. Too smart! I usually cuss in Italian! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I say things like “crap” or “sugar.” I don’t swear a whole lot and never do around the grandkids but I do say shit and damn more than anything.

    Reply
  4. Ha ha ha! Clever, I think I’ll borrow that one.

    Reply
  5. “Son of a motherless goat” I use from time to time as well as “Farkin Farkle.”

    Reply
  6. I use “Son of a Banded Legged Murphy”. My mom handed this one down to me and I think her dad gave it to her!

    Reply
  7. It’s hard to come up with a replacement in the heat of the moment. Shoot, Darn It, Son of a Biscuit Eater.

    Reply
  8. BAHAHAHAH! MUAH-HA-HA!!! I have the most foul mouth, possibly evah! I need to steel this “SUGAR HONEY ICE TEA!” I have my own little words, such as “fudge” but I can only stick to that for about 5 minutes and I’m cursing like a truck driver again. I wish there were a way to STOP cursing! It’s sooooo bad. It serves no real purpose and I’d like to be above it. Maybe I’ll try that saying!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

