Thanksgiving


Thanksgiving is fast approaching us so I thought I would make a little list of some of the things I am thankful for this year.

I am thankful for:

  • Not killing either one of my children. ~ Especially after hearing: But so-and-so has it, But so-and-so parents would let her do it, You just don’t understand how hard it is to be a kid these days, etc., etc!
  • Not having a job yet. ~ How would I ever find the time to make and serve hundreds of BBQ sandwiches every other week at the High School or make Eclairs at the last minute for a 5th grade school project if I had a job?
  • Having a sense of humor. ~ If I didn’t have a sense of humor I would have been really angry and I would not have been thankful for the first item above. Especially last week when my youngest daughter was pulling the gray hair off my sweater in church and showing ALL of them to her older sister!
  • My blogging friends. ~ Thank you for reading and commenting on my posts and for sharing yours with me.

I hope all of you have a nice Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Well, I for one just LOVE coming over and sharing with you all the fun happenings you post! I hope you ALL have a lot of great fun and delicious food! 🙂 I hope you will take lots of photos! Get that Gary to help! LOL 🙂

    Reply
  2. As always, your post makes me smile. I hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

    Reply
  3. You have A LOT to be thankful for Heather. I suppose your girls should be thankful for #1 as well. 😀

    Thanks Heather and Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

    Reply
  4. Enjoy! I will be around. I will be really busy getting ready for Thanksgiving at my house! Be good!
    Luisa Doraz

    Reply
  5. I can agree on 1,3, and 4, and indirectly agree on you not having a job, strictly out of wishful thinking I might receive an eclair or two lol. Hope your holiday was memorable. Love your words!

    Reply
  6. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving – We did, thank you! I’m thankful for my blogging buddies which includes you too 😉 xoxoxo {HUGS}

    Reply
  7. ROFLMAO! All the muppets seem so clueless as to who is missing except maybe Elmo and Cookie Monster. Great list, it rings true with me – I can totally relate. Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  8. S. Le

     /  November 28, 2009

    Good list. I’ve had a lot of those #1 moments. Now I wish the kids were here more. *sniff* It is easier without them though. I don’t have nearly so much to do and can cook what Husband and I like.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

