I’m Free


I’m free, I’m free at last! No more refereeing sisterly fights, no more answering the phone and feeling like an answering machine, “Hi, this is so and so’s mom she can’t come to the phone right now because her lazy butt is still in bed at 11am, would you like to leave a message?” and no more chauffeuring kiddos to the movies or friends houses! Well at least not until the weekend anyway!

Christmas Winter break is finally over! I can now clean the house without having to move the kids from one room to the next. I can go to the grocery store and get only the stuff on my list. I can go see Avatar instead of having to see Alvin and the Chipmunks! Oh wait I liked Alvin and the Chipmunks!

Don’t get me wrong I love my daughters. Well at times I love them! But they needed to go back to school. They were even ready to go back! Two weeks of no school is just enough time to get to do stuff with them and not end up killing them. Maybe year-round school is a good idea after all!

Now it’s back to getting up at 5 in the morning, making lunches, driving kids to school and picking them up and helping them with homework. Wait, maybe they should go back on vacation! I’m not so free after all!

Motherhood - Ya. It's for the insane!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. LOL I can sooo relate! My oldest son started back at UCLA on Monday. He is just thrilled, My other son starts next Monday. He is ready. I have never had a break, so I am always ready for action! LOL 🙂 Have fun with reading!

    Reply
  2. 5am?! Yikes, that’s early! I’m getting up at 6am so I can drink coffee, watch the news, and surf the internet for a bit before waking the kiddos.

    Reply
    • I get up at 5 to drink a few cups of coffee watch the news and then wake my gilrs up at 5:45. My oldest gets to school at 6:45 everyday.

      Reply
  3. I was SOOOOO happy yesterday morning with everyone getting back to normal activities. We are going through some serious family problems right now and we all needed to put the holidays behind us and get back to work. I also LOVE my routines and LOVE Monday’s.

    5 AM????? Good heavens!!! ISH!!!

    Reply
  4. moodswingmabel

     /  January 6, 2010

    Amen Sistah! Alvin and the Chipmunks, lolz!

    Reply
  5. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh….bliss! My boys have all went back to school and it’s so nice and quiet around the house during the day. Bliss I tell you….BLISS!

    5am? Psh….forget THAT! LOL

    Reply
  6. I know what you mean – what’s better – vacation or school? It all spells work for mom. For some reason I wake up at 5am no matter what. I wake the youngest up at 6am because he gets ready as fast as molasses running uphill. Happy New Year!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

