Pony Tail Holders


This morning we had a HUGE blow-up at my house! This occurred where most of our morning blow-ups happen in my daughter’s upstairs bathroom! I could hear cabinets slamming and feet stomping like I was about to be stepped on while I was getting a cup of coffee down in the kitchen. I made my usual threats and as usual I ended up going upstairs to referee!

Remember, I am not talking about little 4 years olds here I have a 17-year-old and a 10-year-old! They were fighting over stupid pony tail holders!! Apparently they both decided to put their hair up this morning and they were down to 1 little pony tail holder.

I finally was able to convince my youngest daughter to take the high road and let her “older” sister use the pony tail holder. Actually I bribed her! I told her that I would stop at the store on the way to drop her off at school and buy some more and we could fix her hair in the car!

What gets me is that I am constantly buying these stupid pony tail holders!! I swear I buy at least 1 pack of 50 once a month and they are not cheap! Where the hell do they go?! Seriously? I don’t find them on the floor. I don’t find them in my car. They are obviously not in the bathroom where they belong!

I think the makers of the pony tail holders use a special chemical that makes them disappear after a few days of being used. It’s all a huge Pony Tail Holder Conspiracy! The companies know that we mother’s will cave in and buy more of these stupid things just to stop the whining and screaming of these little monsters we call daughters!

It makes me shudder to think of the fact that when I was a kid we just used rubber bands! I don’t know how I ever survived!

Vivid Colorful Hair Rubber Bands Set (12 Pieces)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. Oh man, I remember those rubber bands too. Think of how hard on our hair they were!!! This does make me laugh though and really does make me wonder where in the world they go.

    Reply
  2. I think we need to bring back the scrunchie! They are much harder to lose.

    Reply
  3. I remember using those rubber bands. OUCH! I have a t”thing” about those pony tail holders! I have them all over the place. I feel weird if my hair is NOT in a pony tail! I am thinking about cutting it short! UGH! 🙂 Good Luck!

    Reply
  4. Sherri

     /  January 16, 2010

    OMG I was just wondering that the other day when I went in my bathroom drawer to get one. They just disappear! When I’m down to one it seems to stay around but when I have a whole pack of them I guess I take it for granted and then the other ones just vanish into thin air!

    I remember how the rubberband would get stuck in my hair and I’d have no choice but to cut it out but when I went to cut it, I usually always cut a hunk of hair with it. Not good!

    Funny blog. BTW found this blog through Gary. 🙂 I think you’ll be seeing more of me. I spent some time here perusing your pages. Love it!

    Reply
  5. S. Le

     /  January 18, 2010

    When Cute Daughter used elastic bands they disappeared thusly:

    1. laying them down where ever she may be
    2. cats
    3. friends
    4. vacuum cleaner

    Reply
  6. I know where your ponytail holders are! All over my living room! 😀

    Reply
  7. I can totally relate to this post. My stepdaughter sneaks off with all of my hair clips and holders, and I don’t understand where they go, either? Same place the sock fairy carries off all my socks I suppose. Sorry it got down to bribery, but at least you managed to solve the problems.

    I give these in mass amounts as gifts for birthdays and Christmas. I suggest seperating their stash and telling them they are responsible for this amount until the next holiday, etc. Don’t know it it’ll work, but … I hope it does. Thank goodness I don’t have two of them!

    Reply
    • I kid you not I bought 200 stupid pony tail holders the other day and I told them both when they are gone you are Shit Outta Luck!

      Reply
  8. Tasneem R

     /  January 19, 2010

    This time I will laugh hard , real hard !! O goodness ! Well I also used to fight with my sister over such trivial matters when we both were school going kids . What made me cry that time is now making me laugh !

    Reply
  9. We fight over ponytail holders all the time.. Its ridiculous!

    Reply
  10. Maybe having ALL boys isin’t so bad after all? Hmmmmm…..

    LOL

    Reply
    • I don’t know about that when I was a teenager my brother had longer hair than I did! But of course we always had a never ending supply of rubber bands around the house!

      Reply
  11. Yes! Is there a pony tail gremlin that lives in the closet? Where DO they go??? They must be with those unmatched socks that come out of the dryer. Some kind of Pandora lost item world.

    🙂

    There should be an invention to store pony tail holders. An as seen on TV item. 🙂

    Reply
    • That’s it there’s a pony tail gremlin! I can picture him with thousands of little pony tails!
      Thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment! It’s nice to meet new people.

      Reply
  12. i know this conspiracy very well, i myself is a living victim, honestly i dont know where my ponytail holder goes…. they just disappear.

    Reply
  13. Rubber bands! Yikes! 🙂 I always have a hair tie around my wrist and usually one in my hair! Otherwise, they do disappear! lol Sounds like a fun household you got though!

    Reply
  1. An award… wow wow wow! « That's Why

Leave a Reply

