Bad Friends


My oldest daughter decided to hang out with a few new friends this week. I keep telling her she needs to pick better friends but she just won’t listen! She has been hanging out with Mr. Sniffles, Mr. Droopy Eyes and Ms. Red Throat! They met her at school Monday morning and the nurse made me come pick them all up early so they wouldn’t disturb the other kids!

They hung out at my house all day yesterday. I made them stay in her room and quietly watch TV all day. They did come out once or twice to come down into the kitchen for food. They tried to come out in the afternoon so they could play with my youngest daughter but luckily she didn’t want any part of their so-called friendship. She quickly did her homework and took off to a real friends house across the street!

This morning my oldest daughter woke up and it looked like the party animals decided to leave. She did complain that she was really tired but I made her go to school anyway. I told her that’s what you get for hanging out with such bad friends!

Hopefully she has seen how bad her new friends are and they won’t be coming home with her again!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. LOL
    Only time will tell! 🙂 You have got to laugh!

    Reply
  2. I don’t get some of this. Why did you have to pick them up from school early and why did they spend the day and night at your house?

    Reply
  3. Tasneem R

     /  February 4, 2010

    It’s nice your daughter is fine now . However those 3 friends should be locked up some where so that they don’t fool around with kids or anyone for that matter !

    Reply
  4. Awww, poor girl! Hope she is feeling better.

    Reply
  5. Oh man, what a crusty bunch! I bet they messed the joint up and didn’t bother to help with the clean up. I really hope they don’t become a bad influence on the other girl’s friends!

    Hoping she stays healthy! Cute post. 🙂

    Reply
  6. ok a sad story but I really enjoyed the way you wrote it! 🙂 I had to laugh and then hope your daughter is feeling better. Yes I too agree she needs to not bring those friends home again!

    Reply
    • Thanks JJ! She is back up to snuff. This is the worst time of year around here. Our tree pollen is horrible and that’s what gets us all started here at my house!

      Reply
  7. behind every sad story, there is beautiful things coming to mend ..
    INSIGHTFUL POST.

    Happy Sunday!

    Reply
  8. CLEVER WOMAN! Bad friends, indeed! LOLz! Sorry to hear that your family and community have been hit so hard by this flu bug. YUCK! We have it going around here bad too.

    Here’s to a speedy recovery to all of you and I hope it STAYS AWAY!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

