A Foot In The Door


Last week I had an interview for a part-time job. I tried to go into that interview with a new attitude. Instead of me looking desperate for a job I went in with the attitude that they needed me for their company. I told them what I was capable of doing and what my weaknesses were.

Apparently they liked my new found attitude and I now have a job! It’s not much but it has the potential to turn into something really good!  It’s a foot in the door and I don’t intend to let it slip out!

Thanks for all of you who kept me in your thoughts and prayers! 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. joz1234

     /  February 8, 2010

    congrats!!!

    Reply
  2. I just knew you could do it! I love it! Congrats. You are on your way! I do believe attitude is the key to winning in life with many smiles! 🙂

    Reply
  3. I’m really happy for you. I hope you really like it.

    Reply
  4. Tasneem R

     /  February 9, 2010

    Award for you on my blog 🙂

    Reply
  5. That is great news! I think when we put our vibes out into the universe positive or negative…we attract what we throw out. Have you ever read ” The Secret” by Rhonda Bryne? I am a huge HUGE believer in Laws of Attraction. I recommend this book to everyone. It changed my way of thinking for the better.

    Congrats, and I hope it just keeps getting better! 😉

    Reply
  6. Thanks everyone!

    Reply
  7. Tasneem R

     /  February 10, 2010

    congrats for the job!

    Reply
  8. YES!!! Congratulations! This is wonderful news. I can see already you are going to make the most of your opportunity. Praying it’s the beginning of something great.
    🙂

    Reply
  9. S. Le

     /  February 12, 2010

    Gosh! Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

