It’s Never To Early To Start Couponing


It is amazing the things I end up talking about with my oldest daughter. Actually, it should scare the hell out of me but for some reason it doesn’t.

My daughter has a friend who happens to be a boy. They are just friends, which according to my husband is not possible! You can’t be “just friends” with a member of the opposite sex. This kid is always at my house and I am always taking him places with us. I treat him just like I do my own kids, poor thing! 

Ok, back on track… this boy had a girl call him a few weeks ago and told him he was the father of her 8 month old daughter. To make a long story short he found out he is not the father but he had the crap scared out of him!

I had a serious Safe Sex talk with him and my oldest daughter as well. I strongly urged both of them to practice abstinence. Hey a mother can dream! Since my little talk, I keep making little comments like this, “Don’t be silly, protect your Willie” loud enough for him to hear when he calls my daughter.

This past Sunday when I was clipping out my coupons from the newspaper I found this coupon:

I asked my oldest daughter if she wanted me to clip it out for him. She couldn’t stop laughing! She called him immediately and told him about the coupon. While she was on the the phone with him I of course just had to make another one of my famous remarks for him to hear! I told him to “Clip it or Zip it!”

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. OMG, you really make me laugh. But seriously, I think it’s wonderful that you can talk to you daughter like this. I was also able to talk to both my boys this way. Good for you. If they can’t come to us, I find that sad.

    Reply
  2. 5kidswdisabilities

     /  February 10, 2010

    LOVE the comment “Don’t be silly, protect you willy”. You should copyright that!!!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

    Reply
    • I heard that phrase years ago! Probably from my sarcastic mother! 🙂
      Thanks for stopping in and leaving a comment. It’s great to see new people around.
      I notice you don’t have your name linked. To link your name: go to Users, Your Profile. Then scroll down until you see Contact Info, Website. Then add your site!

      Reply
  3. I do love the way you can use humor every day! I love your writing style! Thanks! 🙂 Have fun with your great family!

    Reply
  4. HA HA HA HA HA!

    If ya wanna love, wear a GLOVE!

    I scared my daughter and her boyfriend to death. Talked about how it can BREAK ya know? And kids should be on the PILL and USE a condom. Of course, I encourage abstinence too (or hope).

    I love your open relationship with your daughter. Awesome!

    Reply
  5. S. Le

     /  February 12, 2010

    OMG! Hilarious! The advert was pretty funny as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

