Random Babbling


I have way too many little things flying through my head right now so I thought I would just do a babbling post! Ok see, I said “flying through my head” and I instantly thought of The Flying Monkeys in the Wizard of Oz! 

  • Sunday was Valentine’s Day and my husband did good. He bought each of our daughters a single red rose and he bought me a dozen red tulips. Now for the bad part, apparently my youngest daughter and I don’t do well with tulips in the house. Our allergies are killing us! It started yesterday when they started to bloom and today we are just miserable! I hate to get rid of them but I don’t know how much more we can take!
  • Yesterday I started working and like any office there is drama! Apparently I am taking over for a lady who is being moved to the front desk and she is not happy about it either. Also it seems like for the most part the people who work for this company are pranksters. The first thing they did was ask if I was a coffee drinker. I of course said hook me up to the IV. Apparently there is the great “How Strong Should the Coffee Be” debate going on at this office between the guys and gals. Yesterday the guys made the coffee for the “newcomer” and let me tell you it was strong! They started laughing when I said I took my coffee black, but I drank it without a single complaint and I drank more than one cup. I will however have to tell them that I think I found a new chest hair this morning!
  • Last night we met my youngest daughter’s new softball coach. For the record I am not a “Softball Mom!” I go to practices and the games but I don’t color code my clothes to the teams uniform and I don’t do the Team Mom shirt with the Bling. That just ain’t me! When my daughter is at bat I tell her to picture her older sister or her dad’s head, whichever has pissed her off the most lately, coming at her. She is usually good for a base hit when I do that! Ok, back to our new coach, I have nicknamed her Little Miss Sunshine. She is one of those overly nice people. She talked about how we would root for the other team when they made a good play and how the umpire is always right and we should thank him for helping us. My youngest daughter got in the car after the meeting and she said “We are going to lose a lot of games!” I laughed and told her, “at least you guys will be Happy Losers!”
  • My oldest daughter is “Not talking” to me. I think I blinked at her by mistake yesterday when she mentioned getting back together with an ex-boyfriend. I don’t like the arrogant, self-centered, egotistical kid and I swear I didn’t say a single thing to my daughter about my opinion of him. I know better than to do that! Last night she said “I don’t care what you think of him, you are just going to have to put up with him!” I think that is when I blinked and it has been nice and quiet ever since! Ahhhh…

Run Dorothy! Run or the flying monkeys will get you! by wvdirtboy (ilikegooglebetter).

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. becausetheygrow

     /  February 16, 2010

    i can so relate to the daughter-boyfriend thing! omg, best of luck and keep chanting serenity now! lol.

    Reply
  2. You must have some serious blinking powers. That is funny. I probably shouldn’t laugh but….that sounded really funny. I’m glad your hubby meant well with the flowers.

    Good luck with the new job. I know you’ll do well. Chest hairs are easily removed with tweezers.

    Reply
  3. Ahhh, you’ve got good stuff in your head. I LOL’d @ Happy Losers and at you blinking. For shame, Mom! LOL!

    Reply
  4. maybe i should try the blinking thing.. maybe it would shut 10 yo up..

    the baseball thing would nerve me… i dont generally get along w/ overly happy/nice people.

    Reply
  5. I don’t believe a drama free office exists! I’ll never forget the awful scene I had to endure after the owner of the company I worked for gave me a ‘job’ that another worker (young snotty bitch) wanted. She waited until we were the only two in the room and then ripped me to shreds. I now clean toilets for a living and it’s a hell of a lot better!
    As for your daughter? Thanks for reminding how lucky I am that mine are grown.

    Reply
  6. moodswing mabel

     /  February 25, 2010

    Oh that sign is HI-larious! I’ve never seen that before! The coffee was that strong! “I think I found a new chest hair this morning!” BAHAHAHAH! Work drama, man have I got some for you too! Some big ole juicy work drama…. I feel as though I have nobody to tell….

    Reply
  7. I thought I was the only one with flying Monkeys flying around in their head. I’m glad you had a nice Valentines day except for the allergy part. Flower are always a good thing. Work drama that’s always fun or not so fun. I don’t miss the drama part of working the money yes drama no.

    Reply
  8. Hey there stranger! Good to see you around! I hope all is well with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

