Prom Time


My oldest daughter officially has a boyfriend. This would be the same boy who has the Trans-Am. He is a senior and she is a junior.

He has officially asked her to the Senior Prom!!!

Damn boy!

I hate to shop! I REALLY hate to shop with my oldest daughter!

I broke down and took her shopping today. I actually had fun shopping with her. I told her I would pay for half of the dress. She tried on about 10 different dresses and finally decided on the very last one. She put it on and said “This is the one! It makes me feel like a princess!”

She picked out a black dress that has a little grey and off white with it. It is very classy! Here is a picture I found of it:

It cost… are you sitting down? Remember this is a Prom dress…are you ready? The cost of the dress with tax was $27.10!!! Since she was such a great little bargain hunter I paid for the dress myself. I told her to take her money and get her hair done!

Prom is a month away and I am sure she will drive me nuts until then! Oh did I mention I told her to leave the tags on the dress until the day of the Prom? I told her “Just in case they break up before then!” She thought I was kidding!

Now all we have to do is find shoes. Oh Joy!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Asian Butterfly

     /  March 20, 2010

    wow, nice dress, i think i like that… haha

    Reply
  2. That is a very pretty dress. Shoes will be easy with three colors like that. You’ll be fine. BTW. I hate your damn job. I miss you.

    Reply
  3. 5kidswdisabilities

     /  March 21, 2010

    It’s hard to think of our little girls growing up. Fortunately, your daughter seems down to earth. (MY oldest daughter would have gone for the $500 gown and pouted for days when I didn’t buy it!) You are definitely doing something right!!!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

    Reply
  4. That’s a great dress. The keep the tags on comment is funny, although I agree with keeping tags on as long as possible too 😉

    Reply
  5. That is a great dress, the price is shockingly low… Now about the tag and breaking up girl you’re funny.

    Reply
  6. Your daughter did a GREAT job shopping for her prom dress! Prom must be getting close now. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

